Top image


The Western Suburbs Regional Organisation of Councils (WESROC), comprising the Towns of Claremont, Cottesloe and Mosman Park, the Shire of Peppermint Grove and the Cities of Nedlands and Subiaco along with the Town of Cambridge work on a voluntary partnership, on projects across or on shared boundaries, and to address cross-boundary regional issues.

WESROC is not a regional local government formed under section 3.61 of the Local Government Act 1995, and as such requires a lead council to provide administrative, financial and contractual arrangements for and on behalf of participating members.

WESROC was formed in 1995, and has undertaken various projects over the years, and has commissioned some important studies. This webpage provides a single access point for reports, newsletters and WESROC projects.


Responsible cat ownership in the Western Suburbs

Residents in the Western Suburbs are being reminded of the obligations and benefits of being a responsible cat owner.

WESROC Newsletters

Read the latest WESROC Newsletter here

WESROC Walking Trails

Download the latest trail brochures and Apps here.

Native Plant Subsidy Scheme

Each year the City of Nedlands offers subsidised native seedlings to residents and businesses.