Start Sailing - Tackers 2

Tackers is a Junior Sailing Program aimed at 7-12 year olds. The 20 hour course is run by qualified Instructors and includes a Sailing Handbook, Log Book and Tackers Pack. Tackers 2 - "Tricks & Techniques" aims to build on the fun participants had in Tackers 1, to progress their sailing skills. The prerequisites for this course are water confidence and the skills, knowledge and experience gained in Tackers 1. If the kids are confident, they can sail a boat on their own with lots of support, supervision and encouragement from the instructors. Tackers 2 will run from Monday 5 October 2020 to Friday 9 October 2020 from 8.30am to 12.30pm each day.

Event Details
Event Date & Time 
Repeats every day 5 times .
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 08:30 to Friday, October 9, 2020 - 12:30
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 08:30 to Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 12:30
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 08:30 to Sunday, October 11, 2020 - 12:30
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 08:30 to Monday, October 12, 2020 - 12:30
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 08:30 to Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 12:30
Event Location 
Perth Flying Squadron Yacht Club
Organisation or Club 
Perth Flying Squadron Yacht Club
Contact Information
Organiser Name 
Perth Flying Squadron Yacht Club
Organiser Telephone  
93866437
Organiser Email