

Minutes

Special Council Meeting

17 October 2011

ATTENTION

These minutes are subject to confirmation.

Prior to acting on any resolution of the Council contained in these minutes, a check should be made of the Ordinary Council Meeting next following this meeting to ensure that there has not been a correction made to any resolution.

C11/166

Table of Contents

Declaration of Opening3
Present and Apologies and Leave Of Absence (Previously Approved)3
1. Swearing in of the Mayor4
2. Swearing in of Elected Members4
Declaration of Closure4

C11/166 2

City of Nedlands

Minutes of a special meeting of Council to be held in the Council chambers, Nedlands on Monday 17 October 2011 at 6.00 pm for the purpose of swearing in of Mayor and Elected Members.

Declaration of Opening

The Chief Executive Officer will declared the meeting open at 6.00 pm.

Present and Apologies and Leave Of Absence (Previously Approved)

Councillors His Worship the Mayor, R M Hipkins (Presiding Member)

Councillor K E Collins Coastal Districts Ward Councillor N B J Horley Coastal Districts Ward Councillor L J McManus Coastal Districts Ward Councillor I S Arayle Dalkeith Ward Councillor S J Porter Dalkeith Ward Councillor K Walker Hollywood Ward Councillor R M Binks Hollywood Ward Councillor B G Hodsdon Hollywood Ward Councillor M L Somerville-Brown Melvista Ward Councillor T James Melvista Ward Councillor N Shaw Melvista Ward

Staff Mr GT Foster Chief Executive Officer

Mr M Cole
Mr I Hamilton
Ms N Borowicz
Ms S Floate
Director Corporate Services
Director Technical Services
Executive Assistant
Communication Officer Media & PR

Public There were 6 members of the public present.

Press The Post Newspaper representatives.

Leave of Absence Nil. (Previously Approved)

Apologies Ms D Blake Director Community & Strategy

Ms C Eldridge Director Development Services

Absent Nil.

C11/166 3

1. Swearing in of the Mayor

Mayor Max Hipkins was sworn in by the Honourable Bill Marmion.

2. Swearing in of Elected Members

The following elected Members were sworn in by the Honourable Bill Marmion:

Councillor Leo McManus, Councillor Ian Argyle, Councillor Joe Porter, Councillor Kerry Walker, Councillor Toni James and Councillor Nigel Shaw.

Declaration of Closure

There being no further business, the Presiding Member declared the meeting closed at 6.15 pm.

C11/166 4