

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE City of Nedlands (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Nedlands is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 Mayor HODSDON, Benedict YOUNGMAN, Noel ARGYLE, Fiona

Melvista Ward 1 Councillor SENATHIRAJAH, Rajah COGHLAN, Rebecca

Hollywood Ward 1 Councillor POLLARD, Melanie WEST, Allana McMANUS, Leo

Councillor(s) Elected Unopposed

Dalkeith

16 October 2027

BENNETT, Fergus

Election Packages will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

City of Nedlands Administration Centre, 71 Stirling Highway, NEDLANDS Mt Claremont Library, 105 Montgomery Avenue, MOUNT CLAREMONT

Post your vote early. Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm <u>on election day</u> at the following location(s):

Chief Polling Place:

Mt Claremont Community Centre - Banksia Room, 105 Montgomery Avenue, MOUNT CLAREMONT

Other Polling Place(s):

City of Nedlands Administration Centre, 71 Stirling Highway, NEDLANDS 8.00 am - 4.00 pm.

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the Mt Claremont Community Centre - Banksia Room, 105 Montgomery Avenue, MOUNT CLAREMONT.

Electronic Counting Place

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06



WESTERN AUSTRALIAN

Electoral Commission