Community Citizen of the Year Awards 

Auspire - Australia Day Council WA is the organisation responsible for running the Community Citizen of the Year Awards. These prestigious awards are presented by
Local Governments across Western Australia with His Excellency the Honourable Chris Dawson AC APM, the Governor of Western Australia, and Mrs Darrilyn
Dawson serving as Joint Patrons of the Awards. All certificates presented at the Awards ceremony bear their signatures.

The awards seek to recognise outstanding individuals and organisations that have made significant contributions to their local communities during the past year, or
those who have given exceptional service over a sustained period.

These contributions can take many forms, including but not limited to education, health, fundraising, voluntary services, business, employment, sport, arts, environment, social inclusion, or any other area that contributes to the betterment of the community.

There are four award categories:

  • Community Citizen of the Year (for individuals over 16 years)
  • Young Community Citizen of the Year (for individuals aged 16-30 years) 
  • Senior Community Citizen of the Year (for individuals aged 65 years or over) 
  • Active Citizenship Award (for community groups or events) 


Further information about eligibility criteria and nomination forms are available at Auspire, Australia Day Council of WA. 

For further information about the City’s Australia Day Awards Ceremony, please contact the Administration and Events Officer on 9273 3500 or via the below form. 

Make an enquiry