Council Meetings

Subscribe to Council Meetings

Items requiring a Council Decision go through the following process:

  1. Council reports first go to a Council Meeting Agenda Forum. (Please note no decisions are made at these Forums)
  2. Council then makes decisions on the reports at a Council Meeting.

Council Meeting Agenda Forums 

The City of Nedlands Council Meeting Agenda Forums are governed by the City of Nedlands Governance Framework Policy adopted by Council at it's Ordinary Meeting on 14 December 2021.

A copy of the Governance Framework Policy is available on the City's website via the link below or can be provided upon request.

Governance Framework Policy

The above meetings are open to the public, however, once the venue is at capacity, no further admission into the room will be permitted.

Community Members can also attend these meetings via livestream.

The public can continue to participate by submitting questions and/or registering to address the Council via the required online forms at:   

Intention to Address the Council Meeting, Council Meeting Agenda Forum or Committee Meeting Form
Public Question Time

For further assistance please contact the Executive Officer (08) 9273 3500.

Council Meeting Agenda Forums and Council Meeting Dates

Special Council Meetings  

Tuesday 30 January 2024

 
Council Meeting Agenda Forums Council Meeting
 (No decisions made at these forums) (Council decisions)
Tuesday 13 February 2024 Tuesday 27 February 2024
Tuesday 12 March 2024 Tuesday 26 March 2024
Tuesday 9 April 2024 Tuesday 23 April 2024
Tuesday 14 May 2024 Tuesday 28 May 2024
Tuesday 11 June 2024 Tuesday 25 June 2024
Tuesday 9 July 2024 Tuesday 23 July 2024
Tuesday 13 August 2024 Tuesday 27 August 2024
Tuesday 10 September 2024 Tuesday 24 September 2024
Tuesday 8 October 2024 Tuesday 22 October 2024
Tuesday 12 November 2024 Tuesday 26 November 2024
Tuesday 3 December 2024 Tuesday 10 December 2024

Public Art Committee

Monday 11 March 2024
Monday 10 June 2024
Monday 9 September 2024

Audit & Risk Committee

Monday 19 February 2024
Monday 20 May 2024
Monday 19 August 2024
Monday 18 November 2024

Council Meetings

Electors Meetings

Annual General Meeting

Councils are required to have a general meeting of electors (Annual General Meeting) once every year. The date and time will be chosen by the City and advertised to the public well in advance.

Special Electors Meetings

Special meetings of electors can be requested by:

  • 100 electors of the City or 5% of total electors, whichever is the lesser; or
  • One-third of the Elected Members

Any request to hold a special meeting of electors must specify the matters to be discussed at the meeting (the form and content of the request is to be in accordance with regulations and be submitted to the Mayor

The Mayor will then select the day of the meeting. According to legislation, this must not be more than 35 days after receipt of the request.

Further information regarding electors meetings can be obtained from Sections 5.26 to 5.35 of the Local Government Act 1995.

Local Government Act

 

Council Meeting Dates

Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 27 February 2024

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 - 07:00 PM

Location: Council Chamber

View Meeting Details

Special Council Meeting - 11 March 2024

Monday, March 11, 2024 - 06:00 PM

Location: Council Chamber

View Meeting Details

Council Meeting Agenda Forum - 12 March 2024

Tuesday, March 12, 2024 - 07:00 PM

Location: Council Chamber

View Meeting Details

Ordinary Council Meeting - 26 March 2024

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 - 07:00 PM

Location: Council Chamber

View Meeting Details