City of Nedlands congratulates re-elected Mayor and Councillors

Published on Wednesday, 25 October 2023 at 3:40:55 PM

The City of Nedlands congratulates re-elected Mayor Fiona Argyle and re-elected councillors Fergus Bennett, Leo McManus and Rebecca Coghlan following the local government elections held on Saturday 21 October 2023. We give our thanks to the service rendered by outgoing Councillors Rajah Senathirajah (eight years), Andrew Mangano (six years) and Olinka Combes (two years) and for their dedicated work.

Mayor Fiona Argyle shares her thoughts on the occasion, stating, “I am very appreciative of the community. They have decided I will be the mayor for the next four years. I will continue to represent them without fear or favour.”

The Mayor and councillors were officially sworn into office on Monday 23 October. Deputy Mayor will be appointed on Tuesday 31 October at the Special Council Meeting.

Election results

Mayor – Fiona Argyle (re-elected)

Dalkeith Ward
Noel Youngman (continuing Councillor)
Fergus Bennett (re-elected unopposed)

Hollywood Ward
Ben Hodsdon (continuing Councillor)
Leo McManus (re-elected)

Coastal Ward
Hengameh Amiry (continuing Councillor)
Kerry Smyth (continuing Councillor)

Melvista Ward
Blane Brackenridge (continuing Councillor)
Rebecca Coghlan (re-elected Councillor)

The City of Nedlands looks forward to a promising future under the leadership of Mayor Fiona Argyle and the continued commitment of our dedicated council.

Back to All News